File Hider Online Help

Welcome to our Help Centre, When you use our App, you trust us with your information. Hence, we take number of security measures to ensure safety and security of your valuable files. We have put our maximum effort to make this app an excellent choice for you. However, not all things always happen to our expectations. Errors are not uncommon in software, due to many reasons. No software giant is exceptional to this. (Please read until end of the document for no warranty claim & our Privacy policy too). 

When you store files in to this app, we strongly recommend the following steps:

Where is my in-built App's own Recycle-bin?

File hider app has it's own Recycle-bin, when you delete a file, it is not deleted completely, it is sent to this recycle bin. You can either restore or delete the file permanently from there. Recycle-bin menu is inside this main menu. Go down, It is underneath all other menus.

How to add/rename/delete Folders?

File hider app has it's own Folder management. Right click on any folder(except ShowAll & General folder) to create a new folder, rename the selected folder, or delete the folder and it's contents. Remember, In-built/default folders can not be deleted. The following image shows the representation/idea.

I have forgot my password, what to do?

Type 1122334455 in the Calculator input box and Press Enter, you will get the following screen. There is a link to Reset your password under the Submit button, If you have forgotten your password, click on the Reset password link, it will show another option to get your forgotten password to your registered email.

This is why the registered email is very important. If you have not entered/wrongly entered your registered email address during sign-in time, you can not restore your password or enter into the app. However we could help in some scenarios. 

Why files missed sometimes?

We take proper steps to move your files into our app. First of all we check your file for various attributes before originally copying your files. After all preliminary check-ups, we create a safety copy of your file. then the safety copy is checked against your original file for integrity. then your file is copied into our app, then converted into a format that others can not access, then the processed file is checked for integrity. and finally, after all steps are completed, without any error, your original file is deleted. We differ from all conventional apps, which directly move the original file without taking all these safety steps. Though we take number of steps to ensure safety and security of your files, not all things always happen to our expectations. Sometimes, windows returns a null or zero value when accessing the file, even after stored. System engine creates a bug when stored file is converted back to readable format. Windows OS blocks/deletes certain files, as false positives. In some cases, many anti-virus softwares do this strange thing. It is not uncommon. 

What to do if files missed?

If you are still unable to recover the files, we are ready to help you through teamviewer online. Contact us: Indiabeeps@gmail.com,

However there is no guarantee of recovering the files, Please our Privacy Policy completely for more info.
 

Before Un-installation (Very Important):

Export your files before un-installation. Uninstall of the App removes all app data including user files. There is no way to recover it. This is not our fault. Windows does not allow Store Apps to warn user before un-installation. So, there is no way to intimate or warn or give you any message at the time of un-installation. So you MUST export all your files to any location before uninstalling the App. We regret that we can not help, if you loose your files by uninstalling the App. 

No Warranty Claim

All files stored in this App are out of our control, hence we can not make warranty to safe guard your files completely. You can use this app, but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; implicitly/explicitly; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY/A PARTICULAR PURPOSE/ANY PURPOSE.

Your acceptance of these terms

By using this App, you signify your acceptance of the behavior of the App and this Help page and the linked Privacy Policy and the above No Warranty Claim.  If you do not agree with this Privacy Policy and the No Warranty Claim, please do not use this App. Your continued use of the App following the posting of changes to this Privacy Policy and/or No Warranty Claim will be deemed your acceptance of those changes. 

Thank you.